365 days ~ beach cleanup October 2016

This month, I stumbled upon the worst plastics, litter and marine debris problem in all the cleanups I’ve ever done and it is at Fort Funston Beach in San Francisco. Undeniably sad. From the cleanups I have created a minimum of ten compositions and still more to go. Considering I spent many hours conducting cleanups and about twenty pounds of trash removed, I am using every two~ compositions as one cleanup. To see all my beach photos, follow me on Instagram. Here is my main page for the 365 Days Cleanup Challenge.

JAN | FEB | MAR | APR | MAY | JUN | JUL | AUG | SEP | OCT | NOV | DEC

October 2016

#240 Montara Beach South, Montara

#241 Miramar Beach, HMB

#242 Bean Hollow Beach, Pescadero

#243 Rockaway Beach North, Pacifica
(no plastics except for one  green bottle cap!)
img_20161005_214744
#244 Rockaway Beach South, Pacifica

#245 Linda Mar Beach, Pacifica

#246 Montara Beach, Montara

#247 Pillar Point Harbor, HMB

#248 Miramonte’s Point Beach, HMB

#249 Sharp Park Beach, Pacifica

#250 Pompino Beach, San Gregorio

#251 Pescadero Beach North & South

#252 San Gregorio Beach

#253 Fort Funston Beach, San Francisco

Angels’ Alert & Synchronicity! ~ I made my way to Fort Funston Beach in San Francisco to do a beach cleanup and within ten minutes, Ayanna and Aljerone jumped in to help me. They said they were just talking about how they wanted to do a cleanup but were unprepared. Aljerone shared, “We manifested you!” In my 252 cleanups this past year, they were the first to offer support!

After the cleanup, they took me out for dinner, and I shared that I gave up my social life for my environmental work and my support of others through my FB group. I got to socialize for a change! I had such a blast – they were so much fun! Much gratitude with mutual benefit!

PS: The recent storm deposited a significant amount of debris. We ended up collecting at least 15 pounds of plastics and trash for cleanup #1.

#254 Fort Funston Beach, San Francisco cleanup #2

#255 Fort Funston Beach, San Francisco cleanup #2

#256 Fort Funston Beach, San Francisco cleanup #2

#257 Fort Funston Beach, San Francisco cleanup #2

#258 Fort Funston Beach, San Francisco cleanup #2



JAN | FEB | MAR | APR | MAY | JUN | JUL | AUG | SEP | OCT | NOV | DEC

Please feel free to comment!

