365 days ~ beach cleanup August 2016

I’d say July’s beach cleanups were artsy fartsy – I really got into my temporary beach plastics compositions. I never knew what I was going to make until it happened – usually inspired by what item I had the most of such as straws and bottle caps, or by some interesting item that would be the central focal point. As far as landfill waste, since it’s summer, most of the trash is litter, as opposed to marine debris. I also made a couple of collections compositions: one was a fishing lure composition and the other was my plastics turned to stones collection – both of which can be found on Instagram. I so look forward to carrying on my beach cleanup journey as I starting on my eighth month! Here is my main page for the 365 Days Cleanup Challenge.

JAN | FEB | MAR | APR | MAY | JUN | JUL | AUG | SEP | OCT | NOV | DEC

August 2016

#206 Miramar Beach, Half Moon Bay

#207 Rockaway Beach, Pacifica

 #208 Linda Mar Beach, Pacifica

 #209 Pillar Point Harbor, HMB

 #210 Poplar Beach, HMB

#211 Fitzgerald Marine Reserve

 #212 Rockaway Beach, Pacifica

 #213 Pompino, San Gregorio

#214 Ocean Beach, San Francisco

#215 Montara Beach, Montara

#216 Pescadero Beach, Pescadero

#217 Bean Hollow Beach, Pescadero

#218 Rockaway Beach North, Pacifica

#219 Rockaway Beach South, Pacifica

#220 Linda Mar Beach, Pacifica

#221 Fort Funston Beach, San Francisco

#222 Montara Beach North, Montara

#223 Point Montara Lighthouse Beach, Montara

#224 Pillar Point Beach, HMB

#225 Ocean Beach, San Francisco

JAN | FEB | MAR | APR | MAY | JUN | JUL | AUG | SEP | OCT | NOV | DEC

Please feel free to comment!

