365 days ~ beach cleanup July 2016

Yep, I am a certified beach plastics and litter expert. I am going on to my 176th beach cleanup this year! I visited a lot more new beaches including Pompino, Pescadero, Bean Hallow, Gazos Creek and Wadell Beaches. Basically, I’ve been driving much further south. Last month I hosted a beach cleanup for Montara Beach with the Pacifica Beach Coalition which was fun, and I have been getting sophisticated with how I shoot photos of the collected trash and plastics. I purchased a shallow bin for the trash and I foam core for the plastics. What’s great about the foam core is that there’s a white and black side. With that said, I’m able to choose which side would contrast with the plastic collection the best. I’ve been having a lot of fun creating quick compositions, which makes my cleanups more fun.

Anyway, I document all my photos on Instagram, as well as, pretty ocean pics. Follow me here as I now move on to my seventh month of being an expert litter picker-upper! Here is my main page for the 365 Days Cleanup Challenge.

JAN | FEB | MAR | APR | MAY | JUN | JUL | AUG | SEP | OCT | NOV | DEC

July 2016

 #175 Montara Beach, Montara

#176 Montara Beach South, Montara

#177 San Gregorio Beach, San Gregorio

#178 Gazos Creek Beach, Ano Nuevo

#179 Pompino Beach, San Gregorio

#180 Linda Mar Beach, Pacifica

#181 Miramar Point Beach, HMB

#182 Poplar Beach, HMB

 #183 San Gregorio Beach, San Gregorio

 #184 Rockaway Beach, Pacifica

 #185 Pillar Point Harbor, Half Moon Bay

#186 San Gregorio Beach, San Gregorio

 #187 Linda Mar Beach, Pacifica

 #188 Pompino Beach, San Gregorio

#189 Pescadero Beach North, Pescadero

 #190 Pescadero Beach South,  Pescadero

 #191 Montara Beach Third Sunday Cleanup

#192 Cowell Ranch Beach, HMB

 #193 Bean Hollow, Pescadero

 #194 Ano Nuevo, Gazos Creek, Pescadero

 #195 Ocean Beach, San Francisco

 #196 Fort Funston Beach, San Francisco

 #197 Montara State Beach, Montara

#198 Linda Mar State Beach, Pacifica

#199 Rockaway Beach, Pacifica

~MILESTONE~
200 BEACH CLEANUPS 2016
San Gregorio Beach, San Gregorio

 #201 Montara Beach, Montara

 #202 Pillar Point Harbor & Mavericks, HMB

 #203 Poplar Beach, HMB

 #204 Montara Beach North

 #205 Montara Beach South, Montara

JAN | FEB | MAR | APR | MAY | JUN | JUL | AUG | SEP | OCT | NOV | DEC

Please feel free to comment!

