365 days beach cleanup ~ February 2016

Evidently my main page for documenting the daily cleanups, is getting too heavily loaded with images… so I figured I’d create a post for every month. And, how is going might you ask? Very well… I don’t know what I’d do without the ocean; it’s a symbiotic relationship. In the past month I have met new friends with the Pacifica Beach Coalition, enjoyed time spent with my friend Ji conducting cleanups, managed to encourage a “sea-glasser” to also pick up trash while she’s out beach combing, seen massive waves, and in a week I will be hosting a cleanup at Montara! I take oodles of photos and document the rest on Instagram here! Here is my main page for the 365 Days Cleanup Challenge.

JAN | FEB | MAR | APR | MAY | JUN | JUL | AUG | SEP | OCT | NOV | DEC

February 2016

#32 Linda Mar State Beach, Pacifica

#33 Linda Mar State Beach, Pacifica

#34 Montara State Beach, Montara

#35 Montara State Beach, Montara

#36 Linda Mar State Beach, Pacifica

#37 Moss Beach, CA neighborhood

#38 Montara State Beach, Montara

#39 Linda Mar State Beach, Pacifica

#40 Linda Mar State Beach, Pacifica

#41 Montara State Beach, Montara

#42 Linda Mar State Beach, Pacifica

#43 Montara State Beach, Montara

#44 Montara State Beach, Montara

#45 Montara State Beach, Montara

#46 Gray Whale Cove, Montara

#47 Linda Mar State Beach, Pacifica

#48 Montara State Beach, Montara

#49 Linda Mar State Beach, Pacifica

#50 Linda Mar State Beach, Pacifica

#51 Pillar Point Beach, Half Moon Bay

#52 Montara State Beach, Montara
It was Pacifica Beach Coalition beach cleanup day at Montara! We had approximately 15-18 volunteers show up to help clean up the beach!

#53 Point Montara Lighthouse Beach, Montara

#54 Fitzgerald Marine Reserve, Moss Beach

#55 Montara State Beach, Montara

#56 Point Montara Lighthouse Beach, Montara

#57 Montara State Beach, Montara

#58 Linda Mar State Beach, Pacifica

#59 Ano Nuevo State Reserve:
Cove Beach, South Whitehouse Creek Trail/Beach and Gazos Creek State Beach

#60 Montara State Beach, Montara

#61 Linda Mar State Beach, Pacifica

JAN | FEB | MAR | APR | MAY | JUN | JUL | AUG | SEP | OCT | NOV | DEC

4 thoughts on “365 days beach cleanup ~ February 2016

  1. Thank you for raising awareness in the area. I am confused tho as to why more people don’t pick up plastic and trash when they see it. I try to educate people when I am picking up garbage but MOST people don’t want to be bothered. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Kristine
    I just came across your blog somewhere along from litterati and you inspire me a lot! Thank you very much for the (hard) work you do and all the passion you invest into it. I am happy that our planet has guys like you who care a lot and give a lot!
    I’ll keep you in my mind for inspiration on similar (first private) projects i want to start.
    All the best
    Janine from Switzerland

    Liked by 1 person

Please feel free to comment!

